Where can Americans travel right now?

Visitors over 1 year of age must have proof of a negative PCR test performed no more than 96 hours prior to flight. A confirmed reservation with a registered tourist establishment is required. Stays in more than one establishment must be approved by the Ministry of Tourism at least two days before travel. If a person travels from one location to another after 24 hours, they will need to present a PCR test done within the previous 96 hours.

Travelers must present a negative, dated Covid-19 test result within five days of arrival. Anyone without the required documents and those suspected of having the virus will be tested at the airport and their travel documents will be kept during their quarantine pending a negative result.

Visitors from an “orange” country or state are allowed to enter Malta with a negative PCR test result performed within 72 hours of arrival. Those arriving from other locations can only enter if they first spend 14 days in one of the Amber List “Corridor” countries and complete the pre-test requirement. It is not known if the orange states are sufficient as a corridor location.

As of July 8, some states, but not all, were on the Amber List. These were: Alaska, California, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Iowa, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia and Wisconsin.

Source link

About Ariella McGuire

Check Also

Sri Lanka out of UK red list from tomorrow

UK abolishes ‘traffic light’ system; opts for a simpler regime for fully immunized arrivals Sri …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *